Taking my meds and vitamins can be a chore that I often forget to do, which is why everyone always suggests for me to get a pill container. Problem is I typically never fill them because they haven’t changed design in 30 years and they immediately remind me of my parents’ vitamin containers.

Because Amazon knows me so well (unfortunately), I saw this 1970s/Reese’s Pieces styled pill container and, because I love all things orange and tan, I impulse bought it (despite knowing that it would be relegated to a junk drawer). I am happy to report that I have been using it and I’d even go so far as to state that I look forward to using it, if only because I love opening those autumnal colored boxes.

Making things easy and enjoyable are key for getting any ADHD brain to do anything, and this silly little 1970s-tastic container worked for me.

A rectangular pill container with removable alternating yellow, cream, orange and brown containers in a brown, acrylic container. It is closed and sitting upon a faux suede oversized mouse pad with a mid century, retro futuristic illustrated scene of women enjoying a courtyard in front of a white government building.The pill container opened with the cream colored container open to reveal three individual pill slots.